Each year, the Board of Education establishes committees. Membership is solicited at the beginning of the school year. Members are appointed in September to serve for the school year. 

If you would like to serve on a committee, contact Lillian Pizzolo, District Clerk, 21 Everett Drive, Yaphank, NY 11980 or e-mail no later than Friday, August 24, 2018. Please be sure to include your name, address and telephone number.

The Policy Committee assists the Board of Education in developing policies to guide the overall operations of the District.  Policies provide clear and concise guidelines to the administration and staff in making decisions.  Membership on this committee is limited and determined by lottery.

The Legislative Committee promotes school issues to federal, state, county and town officials to enact legislation affecting education issues. The committee monitors and may initiate legislation in the interest of the District.

The Budget Advisory Committee provides a representative view on the proposed expenditures that formulate the school’s spending plan for the next school year.

The School Safety Awareness Committee reviews the District’s safety programs and
procedures, develops recommendations that will enhance the District’s school safety program, and recommends communication plans with parents and the community regarding such issues.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Manitowoc Public School District